聯繫我們
聯繫我們
>

私隱政策


EPIC AU PTY LTD (「EPIC」)尊重本網站用戶的私隱權。登入本網站毋需提供任何個人資料,但在為了本網站所述的若干目的而需要提供個人資料時,你必須輸入真確的資料。EPIC 的私隱政策是依照澳洲私隱法例的規定而編製。

1. 收集個人資料的目的

當你瀏覽本網站時,你毋需提供任何個人資料以登入或使用本網站,但如你登記成為會員、網上訂購產品、參加、報名參加或登記參加EPIC 或其關聯公司舉辦的任何比賽、選舉或其他宣傳/推廣活動,又或你要求 EPIC 提供任何宣傳冊子或材料,EPIC 可向用戶收集個人資料,包括但不限於您的姓名、電郵地址、聯絡資料、登入名稱及密碼。

2.保密

EPIC 會保密處理有關本網站用戶的個人資料,但EPIC可把此等資料提供予第三方,包括但不限於EPIC 的廣告公司、關聯公司以及就本網站提供的內容或就本私隱政策所列明我們收集你的個人資料的目的及相關事宜而為EPIC經辦有關事務的承辦商、代理或其他網絡營運商。你向我們提供你的個人資料,即表示你同意將你的個人資料向該等第三方披露及由該等第三方在假如由我們使用可根據本私隱政策獲得許可的情況下予以使用。任何由用戶傳送或登載於本網站的意見、建議或資料,除個人資料外,均視作以非保密及非專有資料的形式自願提供予EPIC。EPIC保留使用、複製或以其他方式處置該等資料的權利。

3. 往來通訊的監控

為保障閣下及其他人,我們會對閣下使用本網站作出監察,以:
• 確定欺騙活動及交易;
• 防止濫用本網站,就任何潛在威脅或誤用本網站作出調查及/或起訴;
• 確保遵守適用服務條款、使用者協議及本私隱政策,調查任何違反上述協議的情況或執行上述協議;
• 並保障EPIC、其關聯公司、其業務伙伴及客戶的權利和財產。
在進行上述監察時,我們可能會收集、紀錄或分析經本網站進行的網上活動或通訊。若您不同意此項條款,您必須停止使用本網站。

4. 個人資料的安全

EPIC 將會盡一切合理的努力,確保其於本網站持有的個人資料均儲存於妥善保管及安全的地方。
EPIC可在本網站使用”曲奇”網絡跟蹤器 (cookies),以便用戶繼續瀏覽若干內容及建立用戶的資料數據。如你不允許”曲奇”網絡跟蹤器的使用,你可在你的互聯網瀏覽器上作出調整。

5. 連結網站

本網站可能載有通往其他網站的連結點。每當你啟動任何此等連結點,即已離開了本網站;而你向任何其他團體提供的任何個人資料或任何其他資料,一概不在 EPIC 的管控範圍內。

本私隱政策的英文與中文版本如有任何歧異,概以英文版本為準。

Contact Us
Contact Us
>

Privacy Policy


EPIC AU PTY LTD (“EPIC”) respects the privacy rights of users of this site. No personal information is required to access this site but where personal information is required to be submitted for certain purposes stated in this site, you are required to enter true and accurate information. EPIC’s Privacy Policy is formulated in accordance with the Privacy Act Australia.

1. Purpose of collection of personal information

When you visit this site, you need not supply any personal information to access or use the site but EPIC may collect personal information from you, including without limitation your name, email address, contact information, sign-in ID, EPIC online ID, password, if you register for membership, make online purchases, enroll, sign up or register for any competitions, elections or other promotion/marketing activities or participate PlayStation or its associated companies, or if you request for any promotional brochures or materials from EPIC.
If you make online purchases, we will collect the first four digits of your identity document for the purpose of identifying you at the time of product collection.

2. Confidentiality

Personal information held by EPIC relating to the users of this site will be kept confidential but EPIC may provide this information to third parties including but not limited to EPIC’s distributors/dealers, EPIC ‘s advertisers, associated companies, contractors, agents or other network operators who perform certain tasks for EPIC in connection with the provision of the contents of this site or who are engaged by us for and in relation to any of purpose for which your personal information was collected, as set out in this Privacy Policy. By providing us with your personal information, you consent to the disclosure of your personal information to such third parties, and to any use of your personal information by such third parties which would, if the use was by us, be permitted by or under this Privacy Policy. Any comments, suggestion or information other than personal information sent or posted to this site by users will be considered voluntarily provided to EPIC on a non-confidential and non-proprietary basis. EPIC reserves the right to use, reproduce or otherwise deal with such information.

3. Monitoring of communications

• In order to help protect you and others, we monitor use of this site in order to:
• identify fraudulent activities and transactions;
• prevent abuse of and investigate and/or seek prosecution for any potential threat to or misuse of the site;
• ensure compliance with the applicable Terms of Service and User Agreements and this privacy policy; investigate violations of or enforce these agreements;
• and protect the rights and property of EPIC, its affiliates, its partners, and customers.
• Monitoring may result in the collection, recording, and analysis of online activity or communications through this site. If you do not consent to these conditions, you must discontinue your use of this site.

4. Safety of personal information

EPIC will make all reasonable efforts to ensure that any personal information held by it on this site is stored in a secure and safe place. EPIC may use “cookies” on this site in order to enable users to keep browsing certain contents and to build users profiles. If you want to disallow cookies, you can do so on your Web browser.

5. Links

This site may contain links to other sites. By activating a link, you leave this site and EPIC does not exercise control over personal information or any other information you give to any other entity.

In the event of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions of the Privacy Policy, the English version shall prevail.